Faculty Members Honored at BAGEP Awards CeremonyA ceremony to honor this year’s recipients of the Distinguished Young Scientist (BAGEP) award was held on April 8 at the Bilkent Concert Hall.

Eight Bilkent faculty members were among the individuals receiving awards.

This year, 39 scientists were named BAGEP award recipients. The Bilkent awardees are: Asst. Prof. Ayşenur Dal (Department of Communication and Design), Asst. Prof. Hamdi Dibeklioğlu (Department of Computer Engineering), Asst. Prof. Burçin Kısacıkoğlu (Department of Economics), Asst. Prof. Aykut Koç (Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering and UMRAM), Asst. Prof. Seçkin Köstem (Department of International Relations), Asst. Prof. Onur Özcan (Department of Mechanical Engineering), Asst. Prof. Deniz Yılmaz (Department of Mathematics) and UNAM Asst. Prof. Hasan Yılmaz (UNAM).

Bilkent alumni Asst. Prof. Gökalp Alpan (MATH ’10; MS ’12; PhD ’17) and Asst. Prof. Talha Erdem (EE ’09; MS ’11; PhD ’16) are also among the 2023 award recipients.

Bilkent News