Awards and Recognition


  • 1975, Norman Stone, Wolfson Prize for History
  • 1991, Norman Stone, Hungarian Vitenzi Rend
  • 1993, G├╝lg├╝n Tuna, Environmental Protection Medal (Turkish Ministry of the Environment)
  • 2004, P─▒nar Bilgin, Best article published in Politics (Political Studies Association) (co-authored)
  • 2008, P─▒nar Bilgin T├ťBA ÔÇô GEB─░P Young Scientist Fellowship
  • 2009, P─▒nar Bilgin, T├ťB─░TAK Young Scientist Incentive Prize
  • 2012, Dimitri Tsarouhas, European Commission Jean Monnet Chair